[production number: 721				stardate: 48315.6]


			 Based Upon
			 Created By
		      Gene Roddenberry

Kate Mulgrew			as	Captain Kathryn Janeway

			Also Starring
Robert Beltran			as	Chakotay
Roxann Biggs-Dawson		as	B'Elanna Torres
Jennifer Lien			as	Kes
Robert Duncan McNeill		as	Tom Paris
Ethan Phillips			as	Neelix
Robert Picardo			as	The Doctor
Tim Russ			as	Tuvok
Garrett Wang			as	Harry Kim

			 Created By
	 Rick	   &	   Michael	 &	 Jeri
	Berman		   Piller		Taylor

[lead credits]

		Federation Penal Settlement,
			 New Zealand


		       Guest Starring
Basil Langton				[Banjo Man]
Gavan O'Herlihy				[Jabin]
Angela Paton				[Aunt Adah]
Armin Shimerman			as	"Quark"

	Theme By			Jerry Goldsmith
	Music By			Jay Chattaway
	Edited By			J.P. Farrell
					Daryl Baskin
	Production Designer		Richard D. James
	Director of Photography		Marvin V. Rush, A.S.C.
	Co-Producer			Wendy Neuss
	Producer			Merri Howard
	Producer			Peter Lauritson
	Supervising Producer		David Livingston
	Teleplay By			Michael Piller & Jeri Taylor
	Story By			Rick Berman &
					Michael Piller &
					Jeri Taylor
	Directed By			Winrich Kolbe

[end credits]

		     Executive Producers
	 Rick		   Michael		 Jeri
	Berman		   Piller		Taylor

[closing credits]

Alicia Coppola				Lieutenant Stadi
Bruce French				Ocampa Doctor
Jennifer Parsons			Ocampa Nurse
David Selburg				Toscat
Jeff McCarthy				Human Doctor
Stan Ivar				Mark
Scott MacDonald				Rollins
Josh Clark				Carey
Richard Poe				Gul Evek
Keely Sims				Farmer's Daughter
Eric David Johnson			Daggin
Majel Barrett				Computer Voice

	Casting By			Nan Dutton, C.S.A.
					Kathryn S. Eisenstein

	Unit Production Manager		Brad Yacobian

	First Assistant Director	Jerry Fleck
	Second Assistant Director	Arlene Fukai
	2nd Second Assistant Director	Michael DeMeritt

	Costume Designer		Robert Blackman

	Visual Effects Producer		Dan Curry

Make-up Designed and Supervised By	Michael Westmore

	Scenic Art Supervisor /
		Technical Consultant	Michael Okuda
	Senior Illustrator /
		Technical Consultant	Rick Sternbach

	Visual Effects Supervisor	David Stipes
	Post Production Supervisor	Dawn Velazquez

	Art Director			Andrew Neskoromny
	Set Decorator			Jim Mees
	Set Designers			Gary Speckman
					Louise Dorton
					John Chichester

	Script Supervisor		Cosmo Genovese
	Special Effects			Dick Brownfield
	Property Master			Alan Sims
	Chief Lighting Technician	Bill Peets
	First Company Grip		Bob Sordal

	Wardrobe Supervisor		Carol Kunz
	Make-up Artists			Greg Nelson
					Tina Hoffman
					Scott Wheeler
					Mark Shostrom

	Hair Designer			Jose'e Normand
	Hair Stylists			Patricia Miller
					Karen Asano-Myers
					Shawn McKay

	Sound Mixer			Alan Bernard, C.A.S.
	Camera Operator			Joe Chess, S.O.C.
	Key Costumers			Tom Siegel
					Camille Argus
					Matt Hoffman
					Jamie Thomas

	Visual Effects Coordinators	Michael Backauskas
					Joe Bauer
					Philip Barberio
					Edward L. Williams
Visual Effects Assistant Editor		Arthur J. Codron
	Visual Effects Associate	Frederick G. Alba

	Scenic Artists			Jim Magdaleno
					Wendy Drapanas
	Illustrator			Jim Martin
	Video Coordinator		Denise Okuda
	Video Consultant		Elizabeth Radley
	Video Playback Operators	Larry Markart
					Ben Betts

	Music Editor			Gerry Sackman
	Supervising Sound Editor	Bill Wistrom
Supervising Sound Effects Editor	Jim Wolvington
	Sound Editors			Miguel Rivera
					Masanobu Tomita
					Ruth Adelman

	Assistant Editor		Lisa De Moraes
	Main Title Design		Santa Barbara Studios
					Dan Curry
	Re-Recording Mixers		Chris Haire, C.A.S.
					Doug Davey
					Richard Morrison, C.A.S.

	Production Coordinator		Diane Overdiek
	Post Production Coordinator	Cheryl Gluckstern
	Pre-Production Coordinator	Lolita Fatjo
	Production Associates		Kristine Fernandes
					Kim Fitzgerald
					Zayra Cabot
					David Rossi

	Casting Assistant		Libby Goldstein
	Stunt Coordinator		Dennis Madalone
	Construction Coordinator	Al Smutko
	Transportation Captain		Stewart Satterfield

	Location Manager		Lisa White
	Science Consultant		Andre Bormanis
	Casting Executive		Helen Mossler, C.S.A.
	Filmed with Panavision (R) Cameras and Lenses

	Motion Control Photography	Image G
	Digital Optical Effects		Digital Magic
	Special Video Compositing	CIS, Hollywood
	Editing Facilities		Unitel Video
	Post Production Sound		Modern Sound
					Hollywood, CA

	Matte Paintings			Illusion Arts
					Eric Chauvin
	Miniatures			Tony Meininger
					Don Pennington
					Tony Doublin
	Computer Animation		Amblin Imaging

	 The persons and events in this program are
      fictitious.  Any similarity to actual persons or
		  events is unintentional.
     This motion picture is protected under the laws of
    the United States and other countries.  Unauthorized
    duplication, distribution or exhibition may result in
	  civil liability and criminal prosecution.
	  STAR TREK(R) is a registered trademark of
     Paramount Pictures registered in the United States
		Patent and Trademark Office.
	    STAR TREK: VOYAGER(tm) is a Trademark
    *					   DD SURROUND TM

Roger Noe (noe@cs.uiuc.edu)
University of Illinois (217) 244-6173
Urbana, IL USA