[production number: 721				stardate: 46379.1]

		       Deep Space Nine

		    Based upon STAR TREK
			 Created by
		      Gene Roddenberry

Avery Brooks			as	Commander [Benjamin] Sisko

			Also Starring
Rene Auberjonois		as	Odo
Siddig El Fadil			as	Doctor [Julian] Bashir
Terry Farrell			as	Lieutenant [Jadzia] Dax
Cirroc Lofton			as	Jake Sisko
Colm Meaney			as	Chief [Miles] O'Brien
Armin Shimerman			as	Quark
Nana Visitor			as	Major Kira [Nerys]

			 Created By
		 Rick	      &		Michael
		Berman			Piller

[lead credits]


		     Special Guest Star
Patrick Stewart				[Capt. Jean-Luc Picard/Locutus]

		       Guest Starring
Camille Saviola				[Kai Opaka]
Felecia M. Bell				[Jennifer Sisko]
Marc Alaimo				[Gul Dukat]

	Music by			Dennis McCarthy
	Edited by			Robert Lederman
	Production Designer		Herman Zimmerman
	Director of Photography		Marvin Rush
	Producer			Peter Lauritson
	Supervising Producer		David Livingston
	Teleplay by			Michael Piller
	Story by			Rick Berman & Michael Piller
	Directed by			David Carson

[end credits]

		     Executive Producers
		 Rick			Michael
		Berman			Piller

[closing credits]

	Associate Producer		Steve Oster

Joel Swetow				Gul Jasad
Aron Eisenberg				Nog
Stephen Davies				Tactical Officer
Max Grode'nchik				Ferengi Pit Boss
Steve Rankin				Cardassian Officer
Lily Mariye				Ops Officer
Cassandra Byram				Conn Officer
John Noah Hertzler			Vulcan Captain
April Grace				Transporter Chief
Kevin McDermott				Alien Batter
Parker Whitman				Cardassian Officer
William Powell-Blair			Cardassian Officer
Frank Owen Smith			Curzon
Lynnda Ferguson				Doran
Megan Butler				Lieutenant
Stephen Rowe				Chanting Monk
Thomas Hobson				Young Jake
Donald Hotton				Monk #1
Gene Armor				Bajoran Bureaucrat
Diana Cignoni				Dabo Girl
Judi Durand				Computer Voice
Majel Barrett				Computer Voice

	Casting by			Junie Lowry-Johnson, C.S.A.
					Ron Surma

	Unit Production Manager		Robert della Santina

	First Assistant Director	Venita Ozols-Graham
	Second Assistant Director	Alisa Matlovsky
	2nd Second Assistant Director	Michael Baxter

	Costume Designer		Robert Blackman

	Visual Effects Supervisor	Robert Legato

Make-up Designed and Supervised by	Michael Westmore

	Senior Art Supervisor /
		Technical Consultant	Michael Okuda
	Senior Illustrator /
		Technical Consultant	Rick Sternbach

Additional Visual Effects Supervision	Gary Hutzel
	Post Production Supervisor	Terri Martinez

	Art Director			Randy McIlvain
	Set Decorator			Mickey S. Michaels
	Set Designers			Joseph Hodges
					Alan S. Kaye
					Nathan Crowley

	Script Supervisor		Judi Brown
	Special Effects			Gary Monak
	Property Master			Joe Longo
	Chief Lighting Technician	William Peets
	First Company Grip		Bob Sorda
	Wardrobe Supervisor		Carol Kunz

	Hair Designer			Candy Neal
	Make-up Artists			Janna Phillips
					Craig Reardon
					Jill Rockow
	Hair Stylists			Richard Sabre
					Gerald Solomon

	Sound Mixer			Bill Gocke
	Camera Operator			Joe Chess, S.O.C.
	Key Costumers			Maurice Palinski
					Phyllis Corcoran-Woods
					Jerry Bono
					Patty Borggrebe-Taylor

	Visual Effects Coordinators	Michael Backauskas
					Cari Thomas
					Judy Elkins
					Mari Hotaki
	Visual Effects Associate	Laura Lang

	Scenic Artists			Doug Drexler
					Denise Okuda
	Illustrator			Ricardo F. Delgado
	Video Playback Operator		Joe Unsinn
	Video Consultant		Liz Radley

	Music Editor			Stephen M. Rowe
	Supervising Sound Editor	Bill Wistrom
Supervising Sound Effects Editor	Jim Wolvington
	Re-Recording Mixers		Chris Haire, C.A.S.
					Doug Davey
					Richard Morrison, C.A.S.

	Production Coordinator		Heidi Julian
	Post Production Coordinator	Dawn Hernandez
	Assistant Editor		Eugene Wood
	Visual Effects Assistant Editor	Ed Hoffmeister
	Pre Production Associate	Lolita Fatjo
	Production Associate		Kim Fitzgerald

	Stunt Coordinator		Dennis Madalone
	Construction Coordinator	Richard J. Bayard
	Transportation Coordinator	Stewart Satterfield
	Science Consultant		Naren Shankar
	Casting Executive		Helen Mossler, C.S.A.
	Filmed with Panavision(R) Cameras and Lenses

	Motion Control Photography by	Image "G"
	Video Optical Effects by	Digital Magic
	Special Video Compositing	CIS Hollywood
	Editing Facilities		Unitel Video
	Post Production Sound by	Modern Sound
					Hollywood, CA

	Main Title Design by		Dan Curry
	Matte Painting			Illusion Arts
	Miniatures			Brazil Fabrication & Design
					Gregory Jein Inc.
	Computer Animation		Rhythm & Hues, Inc.
					Vision Art Design & Animation
Major League Baseball Trademarks Licensed by
					Major League Baseball Properties, Inc.

	     The persons and events in this program are
	  fictitious.  Any similarity to actual persons or
		      events is unintentional.
	 This motion picture is protected under the laws of
	the United States and other countries.  Unauthorized
	duplication, distribution or exhibition may result in
	      civil liability and criminal prosecution.
	      STAR TREK(R) is a registered trademark of
	 Paramount Pictures registered in the United States
		    Patent and Trademark Office.
	    STAR TREK: DEEP SPACE NINE(tm) is a Trademark
        *                                      DD SURROUND TM

Roger Noe (noe@cs.uiuc.edu)
University of Illinois (217) 244-6173
Urbana, IL USA