[production number: 409

		       Deep Space Nine

		    Based upon STAR TREK
			 Created by
		      Gene Roddenberry

Avery Brooks			as	Commander Sisko

			Also Starring
Rene Auberjonois		as	Odo
Siddig El Fadil			as	Doctor Bashir
Terry Farrell			as	Lieutenant Dax
Cirroc Lofton			as	Jake Sisko
Colm Meaney			as	Chief O'Brien
Armin Shimerman			as	Quark
Nana Visitor			as	Major Kira

			 Created By
		 Rick	      &		Michael
		Berman			Piller

[lead credits]

		       "The Passenger"

			 Guest Stars
Caitlin Brown				[Ty Kajada]
James Lashly				[Lt. George Primmin]
Christopher Collins			[Durg]
James Harper				[Rao Vantika]

	Co-Producer			Peter Allan Fields
	Producer			Peter Lauritson
	Supervising Producer		David Livingston
	Supervising Producer		Ira Steven Behr
	Teleplay By			Morgan Gendel and
					Robert Hewitt Wolfe &
					Michael Piller
	Story By			Morgan Gendel
	Directed By			Paul Lynch

[end credits]

		     Executive Producers
		 Rick			Michael
		Berman			Piller

[closing credits]

	Associate Producer		Steve Oster

	Casting By			Junie Lowry-Johnson, C.S.A.
					Ron Surma

	Music By			Dennis McCarthy

	Director of Photography		Marvin Rush
	Production Designer		Herman Zimmerman
	Editor				Tom Benko A.C.E.

	Unit Production Manager		Robert della Santina
	First Assistant Director	Richard Wells
	Second Assistant Director	Gail Fortmuller

	Costume Designer		Robert Blackman
	Art Director			Randy McIlvain

	Visual Effects			Robert Legato
	Visual Effects Supervisor	Gary Hutzel
	Post Production Supervisor	Terri Martinez

	Scenic Art Supervisor /
		Technical Consultant	Michael Okuda
	Senior Illustrator /
		Technical Consultant	Rick Sternbach
	Set Decorator			Mickey S. Michaels

Make-up Designed and Supervised By	Michael Westmore

	Set Designer			Tom Betts
	Illustrator			Ricardo F. Delgado
	Visual Effects Coordinator	Judy Elkins
	Wardrobe Supervisor		Carol Kunz

	Script Supervisor		Judi Brown
	Special Effects			Gary Monak
	Property Master			Joe Longo
	Construction Coordinator	Richard J. Bayard
	Scenic Artist			Denise Okuda

	Hair Designer			Candace Neal
	Make-up Artists			Janna Phillips
					Craig Reardon
					Jill Rockow
	Hair Stylists			Gerald Solomon
					Ronald W. Smith

	Sound Mixer			Bill Gocke
	Camera Operator			Joe Chess, S.O.C.
	Chief Lighting Technician	William Peets
	First Company Grip		Bob Sordal
	Key Costumers			Phyllis Corcoran-Woods
					Patti Borggrebe-Taylor

	Music Editor			Stephen M. Rowe
	Supervising Sound Editor	Bill Wistrom
Supervising Sound Effects Editor	Jim Wolvington
	Sound Editors			Ashley Harvey
					Miguel Rivera
					Sean Callery

	Production Coordinator		Heidi Julian
	Post Production Coordinator	Dawn Hernandez
	Visual Effects Associate	Laura Lang
	Production Associate		Kim Fitzgerald
	Science Consultant		Naren Shankar

	Main Title Design By		Dan Curry
	Stunt Coordinator		Dennis Madalone
	Pre-Production Associate	Lolita Fatjo
	Casting Executive		Helen Mossler, C.S.A.
	Filmed with Panavision(R) Cameras and Lenses

	Video Optical Effects By	Digital Magic
	Special Video Compositing	CIS Hollywood
	Motion Control Photography By	Image "G"
	Computer Animation		Vision Art Design & Animation
	Editing Facilities		Unitel Video
	Post Production Sound By	Modern Sound

	     The persons and events in this program are
	  fictitious.  Any similarity to actual persons or
		      events is unintentional.
	 This motion picture is protected under the laws of
	the United States and other countries.  Unauthorized
	duplication, distribution or exhibition may result in
	      civil liability and criminal prosecution.
	      STAR TREK(R) is a registered trademark of
	 Paramount Pictures registered in the United States
		    Patent and Trademark Office.
	    STAR TREK: DEEP SPACE NINE(tm) is a Trademark
        *                                      DD SURROUND TM

Roger Noe (noe@cs.uiuc.edu)
University of Illinois (217) 244-6173
Urbana, IL USA